New Music

Ghostface Killah Announces Solo Album, Drops Single And Hops On A Remix With Raekwon


UPDATE: Tommy Boy has released a six minute sampler of the 36 Seasons album you can listen to now below. It sounds downright grungy.

Ghostface Killah must have seen what Shady did yesterday, because today he announced a new album, dropped the first single, and hopped on a Troy Ave remix with Raekwon the Chef.

Ghost’s new solo album is called 36 Seasons, and it’s set to drop December 9th – exactly one week after the release date for the new Wu-Tang Clan album, A Better Tomorrow. The concept album – about a Staten Island vigilante hellbent on revenge and “saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay” – will be produced entirely by a soul band called The Revelations, with co-production from 45 King, Fizzy Womack, Angela Johnson, and newbie Malik Abdul-Rahmaan. Features include Pharoahe Monch, AZ, and Kool G Rap. Keep in mind that this is an entirely separate project from Sour Soul, the previously-announced album that Ghost is doing with BADBADNOTGOOD, which drops in February ’15.

Related: Ghostface says Jay-Z Made His Album Flop [VIDEO]

If that’s not enough, Ghost hopped on a remix of Troy Ave’s “All About The Money” with his Wu brother Raekwon, and together they trade back and forth flows like it’s ’95 all over again. You can listen to that below.

Pre-order 36 Seasons on iTunes, or peep the exclusive deluxe package at Get On Down for a 20-page comic booklet. Spin the first single from the album, “Love Don’t Live Here No More,” up top.

Related: How Much Do You Really Know About The Wu-Tang Clan? Take Our Quiz And Find Out

01. The Battlefield (Feat. Kool G Rap, AZ & Tre Williams)
02. Love Don’t Live Here No More (Feat. Kandace Springs)
03. Here I Go Again (Feat. AZ & Rell)
04. Loyalty (Feat. Kool G Rap & Nems)
05. It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate (Feat. The Revelations)
06. The Dog’s of War (Feat. Shawn Wigs & Kool G Rap)
07. Emergency Procedure (Feat. Pharoahe Monch)
08. Double Cross (Feat. AZ)
09. Bamboo’s Lament (Feat. Kandace Springs)
10. Pieces of the Puzzle (Feat. AZ)
11. Homicide (Feat. Nems & Shawn Wigs)
12. Blood in the Streets (Feat. AZ)
13. Call My Name
14. I Love You For All Seasons (Feat. The Revelations)

To Top