New Music

Kevin Gates Announces Luca Brasi Story 2 Release Date, Drops First Single “IDGT” & Tracklist

gates idgt

The moment we’ve been waiting for from the best rapper out, Kevin Gates, has finally come.

Today, Gates announced the release date for his next project: Luca Brasi Story 2. It’ll be a Gangsta Grillz mixtape and it’s dropping on iTunes December 15th. You can pre-order it right here starting November 17.

Below is the first single, “IDGT” featuring August Alsina and produced by Nic Nac. Atlantic has a pesky way of pinning bigger artists to Gates songs in the hope of pop viability, but here Alsina doesn’t get in the way of Gates’s powerful bluster.

Hear the single above and check out the tracklist for Luca Brasi Story 2 below, with appearances from K. Camp, Rich Homie Quan and Rico Love.

1. Luca Brasi Intro
2. I Don’t Get Tired (#IDGT) ft August Alsina
3. John Gotti
4. Perfect Imperfection
5. Word Around Town ft Rich Homie Quan
6. Out the Mud
7. Thugged Out ft Boobie Black
8. Plug Daughter
9. Complaining ft Rico Love
10. Talk on Phones
11. Makin Love
12. Don’t Panic
13. Break Her Down ft K. Camp
14. Pourin The Syrup
15. Sit Down
16. Lean On Me
17. Fast Forward
18. The Game

To Top