Hip-Hop News

Termanology Recruits Inspectah Deck, M.O.P., The Alchemist & More For Shut Up & Rap


Termanology returns with a brand new body of work to close out 2014. The Boston rapper has been busy on tour overseas in Europe performing hits off his previous release GOYA and MAS GOYA. But now he’s back with new music featuring a squad of the game’s most respected rappers. Term teamed up with the likes of M.O.P.’s Lil Fame, Inspectah Deck, Skyzoo, Torae, Statik Selektah, The Alchemist, Lumidee, Chris Rivers Reks, Slaine and battle rapper Cortez.

But while he’s got a lot of well-known names on the tracklist, Term also recruited a slew of new talent for this project. He says that the shift between his previous work and his new release is subtle yet monumental for those involved.

“A big part of this album is breaking new talent,” said Term. “There were times in the past I was focused on getting the biggest names on my albums, but this one was less about status and more about dudes who can just plain spit; regardless of their status.”

Shut Up & Rap is set to drop December 9th via Brick Records. Check out the official tracklist below.

Tracklisting for Termanology’s Just Shut Up And Rap:

1.) ‘Shut Up And Rap’
2.) ‘The War Begins’ f/ H Blanco, Inspectah Deck & Chris Rivers
3.) ‘Get Away’ f/ Skyzoo, Torae & Reks
4.) ‘I’m Good’ f/ Michael Christmas & Astro
5.) ‘Can’t Take It Anymore’ f/ Chilla Jones, Cortez & DJ Doo Wop
6.) ‘Don’t Know’ f/ Chasen Hampton
7.) ‘I Fucks With You’ f/ Lumidee & Cyrus DeSheild
8.) ‘Thug Muzik’ f/ H Blanco & Ea$y Money
9.) ‘Photo Shoot Fresh’ f/ Wais P & Dutch ReBelle
10.) ‘OH YES!’ f/ SuperSTah Snuk & Ea$y Money
11.) ‘Reality’ f/ Ea$y Money & Hectic
12.) ‘Depths Of Hell’ f/ Slaine & Artisin
13.) ‘Pour Out A Bottle Of Rose’ f/ Reks
14.) ‘My Time 2 Shine’ f/ Lil Fame of M.O.P. (produced by Termanology)
15.) ‘El Wave’ f/ Willie The Kid & Reks (produced by Statik Selektah & The Alchemist)
16.) ‘Streetwise’

To Top