New Music

Stream PRhyme, Royce Da 5’9″ and DJ Premier’s New Album

prhyme cover

If you’re one of those people who don’t think 2014 has been a good year for rap, Royce Da 5’9″ and DJ Premier would like 35 minutes of your time.

Related: We spoke to Royce Da 5’9″ and DJ Premier about their PRhyme album [VIDEO]

You should know the deal by now, but if you don’t, the album is PRhyme, it strictly samples Adrian Younge, and it features Jay Electronica, Killer Mike, Mac Miller, Schoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Dwele, Common, Slaughterhouse and Ab-Soul. It’s nine songs, heading in the direction many level-headed artists in different genres are moving towards with recent releases. It’s basically an EP. Not a single word wasted.

Stream PRhyme in it’s entirety at NPR right here, and then order the LP on iTunes for just $8 right here before it drops on December 9th.

prhyme real

1. PRhyme
2. Dat Sound Good (Feat. Mac Miller & Ab-Soul)
3. U Looz
4. You Should Know (Feat. Dwele)
5. Courtesy
6. Wishin’ (Feat. Common)
7. To Me, To U (Feat. Jay Electronica)
8. Underground Kings (Feat. Killer Mike & Schoolboy Q)
9. Microphone Preem (Feat. Slaughterhouse)

To Top