Hip-Hop News

Swizz Beatz Shuts Down The Rumor Behind DMX’s Upcoming Album



Swizz Beatz took to his Instagram account to shut down the rumor behind the new DMX album. A photo and tracklist of Redemption of a Beast surfaced earlier today and it was reported that the album would drop next week Tuesday (Jan 13). However, the super producer has officially set the record straight.

It’s true that both Swizz and X are in the studio together working on a new project. But they definitely don’t want to rush a grand comeback with the New York rapper’s eighth album. Fans will have to continue to wait for new music from DMX. Hopefully the next tracklist we see will feature more collaborations.

via VIBE

DMX has shocked the hip-hop community with the announcement of a new album. After lending his talents to Chris Rock for his 2014 blockbuster “Top 5,” X is planning on delivering a new body of work this month. Redemption of a Beast is a 16-track collection of new music from DMX with appearances from Rampage, Freeway and singer Jannyce.

RELATED: Rapper Who toured With DMX Is Now A Member Of ISIS

When it comes to the production on the album, longtime collaborator Swizz Beatz is said to have blessed the project with his instrumental expertise. The man behind some of the New York rapper’s biggest hits like “Ruff Ryders Anthem” and “Get It On The Floor” was seen in the studio with X back in September. DMX’s eighth album will be the second album released through his independent label Seven Arts Entertainment following his first album Undisputed that was released in 2012. Pre-order the album now and check out the tracklist for the album, which drops Tuesday, January 13th.

1. Spit That Shit
2. Built Like A Bitch
3. On and On
4. Get Up and Try Again
5. Solid Ft. Rampage
6. I’m Gonna Win
7. It’s A Problem
8. It’s Goin’ Down
9. Shout It
10. One More Night
11. 56 Bars
12. Where You Been Ft. Freeway
13. Right or Wrong Ft. Jannyce
14. Gonna Get Mine
15. We Gonna Make It
16. Love That Bitch Ft. Jannyce

To Top