New Music

Listen To Phonte & Oddisee’s “Requiem,” The First Single Off Persona


For the past eight years, Mello Music Group has been knee-deep in the game as one of the most well-known independent labels in New York City. Now they’re ready to push their unique roster to the forefront with a new body of work called Persona. Their new compilation album is set to feature their whole squad which includes Oddisee, Apollo Brown, yU, L’Orange, Red Pill, Open Mike Eagle, Rapper Big Pooh, and Quelle Chris.

RELATED: Phonte Compares Each Season Of “The Wire” To A Tribe Called Quest Albums

Legendary names like Phonte (Little Brother), Blockhead, Ras Kass, Gift of Gab (Blackalicious), Oh No, Masta Ace, and Bilal Salaam were tapped to link up with the newcomers to help mold their budding careers by collaborating on new music for the album. The first single features Phonte and Oddisee, who tell a story about indicting American racism and xenophobia with fury and precision. Check out the song “Requiem” and the official tracklist for the upcoming album Persona below.

Album Track Listing

01. Requiem (feat. Oddisee & Phonte) [prod. Oddisee]
02. Homocide (feat. yU) [prod. Nottz]
03. PNT (feat. Ras Kass) [prod. Apollo Brown]
04. American Religion (feat. Open Mike Eagle) [prod. Oddisee]
05. You First (feat. Rapper Big Pooh & Quelle Chris) [prod. Oh No]
06. Sometimes I Feel (feat. Kool Keith) [prod. L’Orange]
07. The Run (feat. Red Pill & Oh No) [prod. Oh No]
08. Troubles (feat. Masta Ace) [prod. Apollo Brown]
09. Word To The Wise (feat. Oddisee) [prod. Oddisee]
10. Dark Comedy Late Show (feat. Open Mike Eagle) [prod. Exile]
11. Circles Around Circles (feat. Gift of Gab) [prod. L’Orange]
12. Lose The Ground (feat. yU) [prod. Tall Black Guy]
13. House Rag (feat. Quelle Chris) [prod. i, ced]
14. Darlin’ (feat. Red Pill) [prod. Blockhead]
15. No Future (feat. Rapper Big Pooh) [prod. Apollo Brown]
16. All I See Is You (feat Quelle Chris & Bilal Salaam) [prod. Quelle Chris]

To Top