Hip-Hop News

Cannibal Ox Announce Official Sophomore Album Blade Of The Ronin [TRACKLIST]

can ox blade thumb

In 2001, what could be considered what one of the greatest underground rap albums ever hit shelves – Cannibal Ox’s Cold Vein. Produced entirely by El-P, it found Vast Aire and Vordul Mega pairing up over frigid, trenchant beats, spinning street tales and abstract wisdom for a once in a lifetime album. In the wake of that classic, each member went their separate ways as relations soured and Definitive Jux closed.

14 years later, Can Ox is gearing up to release their official sophomore album, Blade Of The Ronin, on March 3rd, and it’s produced entirely by Bill Cosmiq with features from MF DOOM, Elzhi, U-God, and more.

Will a new Can Ox LP be worth it without El Producto at the helm? Many argue it was his production that shaped Cold Vein, so we’ll have to wait and see if this is worth it. Peep the tracklist below.

can ox blade

1. Cipher Unknown (Intro)
2. Opposite of Desolate f/ Double A.B.
3. Psalm 82
4. The Power Cosmiq f/ Kenyattah Black
5. Blade: The Art of Ox f/ Artifacts & U-God (of Wu-Tang Clan)
6. Pressure of Survival (Skit)
7. Carnivorous f/ Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq
8. Thunder In July f/ Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star
9. Water
10. The Horizon (Interlude)
11. Harlem Knights
12. Sabertooth f/ Irealz & Bill Cosmiq
13. Iron Rose f/ MF Doom
14. Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
15. The Fire Rises
16. Gotham (Ox City)
17. Unison (Skit)
18. Vision f/ The Quantum)
19. Salvation

To Top