Hip-Hop News

Pharrell Reveals The Nostalgic Tracklist For The Dope Soundtrack

*UPDATE* Watch the official music video for Awreeoh’s lead single “Don’t Get Deleted” produced by Pharrell above.

Dope, one of the summer’s most anticipated films, hits theaters later this month. The film follows a young group of friends who play in a punk rock band and are heavily influenced by early ’90s hip-hop. According to the soundtrack’s executive producer Pharrell Williams, the sounds of legendary artists like Nas, Public Enemy, A Tribe Called Quest, and Digital Underground will be heard throughout the film.

RELATED: Watch A$AP Rocky Make His Film Debut In Dope

Although A$AP Rocky and Tyga star in the film, don’t expect to hear any new music from them. Pharrell produced four new songs for the Dope soundtrack, which are performed in the film by the punk rock band who call themselves “Awreeoh.” Check out “Don’t Get Deleted” below, along with the official tracklist for the soundtrack, which drops June 16th, below. Look out for Dope in theaters June 19th.

01 Rebirth of Slick – Digable Planets
02 Can’t Bring Me Down – Awreeoh
03 The World Is Yours – Nas
04 Go Head – Awreeoh
05 Rebel Without A Pause – Public Enemy
06 Don’t Get Deleted – Awreeoh
07 Scenario – A Tribe Called Quest
08 Cocaina Shawty – Kap G
09 Poppin’ Off – Watch The Duck
10 The Humpty Dance – Digital Underground
11 New Money – Buddy
12 Hip Hop Hooray – Naughty By Nature
13 Dirty Feeling – LolaWolf
14 Home Is Where The Hatred Is – Gil Scott-Herron
15 It’s My Turn Now – Awreeoh

To Top