New Music

Domo Genesis & Anderson .Paak Skate And Lounge In “Dapper” Video

UPDATE 2: Genesis is out today, and to celebrate, Domo took his friends to a roller rink for the video of first single “Dapper.” Watch Domo, Anderson .Paak, Tyler, The Creator, and Jasper get their skate on above.  

 UPDATE: Genesis dropped his second single last night in the form of “Go [Gas].” Domo’s back to his hungry-sounding self on here and keeping pace with Wiz Khalifa and Juicy J over a beat/hook from Odd Future pal Tyler, The Creator. Listen to it above and go pre-order Genesis.

California MC Domo Genesis has been a problem since the Odd Future days. Projects like the Alchemist collab No Idols and Under The Influence, along with a stable’s worth of guest features, highlighted Doms as a fierce lyricist in his own right. After years of anticipation, Domo is finally ready to drop his official debut album Genesis via Odd Future Records, and the first single is a stone cold groove.

“Dapper” is funky to the core, from the key-heavy Garcia Bros. production to the hook and verse from everyone’s favorite funkmeiser Anderson .Paak, Domo rises to the occasion with a smooth verse about living and loving in the moment.

Genesis features appearances from Wiz Khalifa, Tyler, The Creator, Mac Miller, Juicy J, Da$h, and more across 12 tracks. Pre-order Genesis while it’s hot and check the track list below:

  1. Awkward Groove
  2. One Below
  3. Wanderer (feat. Tay Walker)
  4. Questions (feat. Da$h & Kendra Foster)
  5. My Own (feat. JMSN)
  6. Go (Gas) [feat. Wiz Khalifa, Juicy J, & Tyler, The Creator]
  7. Coming Back (feat. MAC MILLER)
  8. Faded In The Moment (feat. Cam O’bi)
  9. Dapper (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  10. Brotha
  11. All Night (feat. King Chip)
  12. Lost and Found
To Top