Mick Jenkins, Kaytranada, and More Will Appear on BADBADNOTGOOD’s “IV”


Update 4/29: BADBADNOTGOOD’s upcoming album will feature appearances from Mick Jenkins, Kaytranada, Sam Herring and more. IV is set to drop July 8th is available for pre-order on Fat Beats here.

Checkout the tracklist and album artwork below:


1. “And That, Too”
2. “Speaking Gently”
3. “Time Moves Slow” Feat. Sam Herring
4. “Confessions Pt. II” Feat. Colin Stetson
5. “Lavender” Feat. Kaytranada
6. “Chompy’s Paradise”
7. “Hyssop of Love” Feat. Mick Jenkins
8. “Structure No. 3″
9. “In Your Eyes” Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson
10. “Cashmere”

Known for their love of hip-hop and collaborations with Ghostface Killah on Sour Soul, Earl Sweatshirt, and more; BADBADNOTGOOD has announced their fourth project titled IV, of course. Earlier today, the Canadian jazz band took to YouTube to debut their new track, “Speaking Gently”.

With Matthew Tavares on keyboard, a sax solo from Leland Whitty, Alex Sowinski on drums and a groovy baseline from Chester Hansen, the band has perfected their sound. There’s no word on if there will be any hip-hop inspired tracks on IV just yet. In the meantime, listen to BADBADNOTGOOD’s latest track “Speaking Gently” below:

To Top