Hip-Hop News

DJ Shadow & Run The Jewels Scorch The Earth With New Track “Nobody Speak”


UPDATE: DJ Shadow just dropped the second single from his next album The Mountain Will Fall. “Nobody Speaks,” featuring rap’s favorite tag team Run The Jewels, is a fierce bar fest with some bluesy bass and crashing drums. Feast your ears on this one: 

One of Hip-Hop’s most revered instrumentalists DJ Shadow will be releasing his first album in five years, The Mountain Will Fall, via Mass Appeal Records on June 24th. His last full length project was 2011’s The Less You Know, the better. His debut project Endtroducing, which turns 20 in November, is a master class of sampling and drum machine manipulation but the new project finds the San Jose California-based artist mixing more original compositions into the 15-track playlist.

“Sometimes records are a struggle,” he told Pitchfork.com. “This record I knew exactly what I wanted to get across.”

The Mountain Will Fall is available immediately with pre-order of the album here and the tracklist and title track are below.

01 The Mountain Will Fall
02 Nobody Speak [ft. Run the Jewels]
03 Three Ralphs
04 Bergschrund [ft. Nils Frahm]
05 The Sideshow [ft. Ernie Fresh]
06 Depth Charge
07 Mambo
08 Ashes to Oceans [ft. Matthew Halsall]
09 Pitter Patter [ft. G Jones & Bleep Bloop]
10 California
11 Ghost Town
12 Suicide Pact
13 Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)

To Top