Kid Cudi Taps Willow Smith, Andre 3000, and More for New Album


Kid Cudi has dropped the visuals to his Passion, Pain, & Demon Slayin’ track, “Frequency.” Directed by himself, the “Man on the Moon” rapper follows a mysterious beauty deep into a dark forrest.

Watch the visuals to “Frequency” above.

Update: Kid Cudi took to Twitter to drop off the tracklist to his forthcoming album, Passion,Pain & Demon Slayin’. The album is set to drop September 30th and will feature Andre 3000, Travis $cott, Pharrell and Willow Smith. The 18-track project is broken down into four acts: Tuned, Prophecy, Niveaux de l’Amour, and It’s Bright and Heaven is Warm. Checkout the full tracklist below:


Kid Cudi took to Twitter yesterday to update fans on his upcoming album tentatively titled Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’. The forthcoming album will feature 18 tracks and physically will be a double disc. Though Cudi didn’t announce a release date just yet but he did state that the album will be available on all music streaming apps. Yes Cudi, death to streaming exclusives.

While we await for more news on the album, checkout his tweets below:

Update 6/1/16: Kid Cudi has taken to Twitter to announce that he will be dropping not one but two albums in 2016. The Speedin Bullet 2 Heaven rapper will be holding his fans down with new music this summer and fall. According to Cudi, the first album is already being fine tuned.

Just a week ago, the Cleveland rapper posted a short clip to Instagram of him working with an MPC in the studio.

Gettin it on

A video posted by Willis (@kidcudi) on

It’s unclear if Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ is still the working title of his upcoming projects. But if the new tracks sound anything like “All In,” then we’re definitely in store for some great music.

To Top