Hip-Hop News

Stevie Wonder, Bilal, and More Will Be Featured on Common’s ‘Black America Again’


After taking a break from his acting career, Common has been working non-stop on his forthcoming album, Black America AgainThe Chicago native’s 11th studio album, which drops November 4th, is filled with amazing artists. Syd from The Internet, Stevie Wonder, Bilal, BJ the Chicago Kid, and many more will be featured on the 15-track project.


Last month, Common also dropped a mini documentary that explored love through the eyes of women titled “Love Star.” In it, he took some time out to break down his definition of “Love Star.” “So, the theme, Love Star, came up just because I thought it was a cool nickname to call somebody that you’re close to,” the Chicago rapper said.  “You know how people say, ‘Oh, that’s my bae’ or my ‘boo’ or ‘my girl,’ like we used to say. Love Star is like a beautiful way of describing somebody important in your life that you care about.”

Watch Common’s beautiful mini clip and take a look at the full tracklist to Black America Again below:

Black America Again Track List:
1. Joy And Peace (feat. Bilal)
2. Home (feat. Bilal)
3. Word From Moe Luv Interlude
4. Black America Again (feat. Stevie Wonder)
5. Love Star (feat. PJ)
6. On A Whim Interlude
7. Red Wine (feat. Elena)
8. Pyramids
9. A Moment In The Sun Interlude
10. Unfamiliar (feat. PJ)
11. A Bigger Picture Called Free (feat. Syd)
12. The Day Women Took Over (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
13. Rain (feat. John Legend)
14. Little Chicago Boy (feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15. Letter To The Free (feat. Bilal)

To Top